thanks: Han-earl Park, Catherine Sikora and Josh Sinton at On The Way Out, Brooklyn

Thanks for all involved in the performance on March 26. Thanks to Michael Evans and Anders Nilsson of On The Way Out, and to Freddy’s Bar, for hosting the event; to Michael Lytle’s ensemble (with Mari Kimura, Nick Didkovsky and Andrew Drury) for sharing the bill, and for the imaginary slow-burn cartoon Kafka nightmare music as might be edited by Tex Avery and orchestrated by Carl Stalling; to Don Mount for yet again documenting music in motion (above videography by Don Mount); and to all who came to listen.

And of course a very special thanks to Catherine Sikora and Josh Sinton for their imaginative leaps, surprises, left-field interventions, and for keeping me on my toes. I appreciate your impeccable choices, and the time and effort you’ve put into making music out of the broad tactical sketches that I brought to the rehearsals. Thanks for finding a play-space, and forging a living game.

Some exciting performances coming up in April with Catherine Sikora, Eric Lyon, Piotr Michalowski, Lominic Dash Dominic Lash, Joe Moffett, Andrew Drury, Ed Rosenberg, Owen Stewart-Robertson, Kate Pittman and others. See the performance diary for up-to-date info.

One Reply to “thanks: Han-earl Park, Catherine Sikora and Josh Sinton at On The Way Out, Brooklyn”

  1. Another one for the scrapbook!

    As of April 13, 2013, the performers featured in the scrapbook are Gustavo Aguilar, Sean Ali, boundless, Chris Brown, Murray Campbell, Sander Lopes Cardozo, Chris Chafe, Church of Sonology, Chris Corrigan, Bruce Coates, Steven Davis, Nick Didkovsky, Paul Dunmall, Peter Elsdon, Eris 136199, Michael Evans, Alex Fiennes, Gargantius Effect, Jonathan Goldberger, Dan Goren, io 0.0.1 beta++, Louise Dam Eckardt Jensen, kumar, Dominic Lash, liaison, Trevor Lines, Melanie L. Marshall, Will McEvoy, Randy McKean, Manuela Meier, Tamsin Mendelsohn, Ulrich Mitzlaff, Jonathan Moritz, Elspeth Murray, Don Nichols, Doug Van Nort, Koen Nutters, Peter O’Doherty, Pauline Oliveros, Gascia Ouzounian, Han-earl Park, Nuno Rebelo, Pedro Rebelo, resplendent, Stu Ritchie, Gino Robair, root, Simon Rose, Mark Sanders, Franziska Schroeder, Richard Scott, seabass, Catherine Sikora, Josh Sinton, Jamie Smith, Tasos Stamou, Paul Stapleton, Table, The Transmission, Mark Trayle, vespucci, Christopher Williams, Willow Williamson, Jack Wright and Justin Yang.

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.