Jitney Trio

The Jitney Trio logo

Marian Murray (violin)
Neil O’Loghlen (double bass)
Han-earl Park (guitar)

The Jitney Trio (click for more)

The Jitney Trio. Photo by Stephanie Hough.

Composed of Marian Murray (violin), Neil O’Loghlen (double bass) and Han-earl Park (guitar), the Jitney Trio is a small-scale, real-time, improvised music ‘chamber’ ensemble. The members of the trio have performed in Canada, Denmark, Ireland, The Netherlands, the UK and the USA, and with some of the most influential improvisers including Ishmael Wadada Leo Smith, Paul Dunmall, Pauline Oliveros, Thomas Buckner, Kato Hideki and Mark Sanders. The trio debuted in January 2010 with a four week residency at Basement Project Space (Cork), and performed a double bill with Quiet Music Ensemble in March 2010.

[All articles on the Jitney Trio…]

See the performance diary for upcoming performances.

One Trackback

Post a Comment

  • Subscribe

    Signup to the newsletter [details…].

  • Recent News

  • Archives

  • Recent Releases

    CD covers (‘Anomic Aphasia,’ ‘numbers,’ ‘io 0.0.1 beta++’ and ‘Mathilde 253’)
  • Elsewhere on the Web…

    Facebook twitter Bandcamp YouTube