CD in preparation: Anomic Aphasia

‘Anomic Aphasia’ with Han-earl Park, Catherine Sikora, Nick Didkovsky and Josh Sinton (artwork preview copyright 2014, Han-earl Park)
Artwork © 2014 Han-earl Park.

To be released by SLAM Productions in February 2015: Anomic Aphasia (SLAMCD 559) featuring two New York/Brooklyn-based projects, the collision of noise and serendipity that is Eris 136199 (Nick Didkovsky: guitar; Han-earl Park: guitar; and Catherine Sikora: saxophones), and the real-time rendering of the improvisative playbook Metis 9 (a collaboration between Park; Sikora; and Josh Sinton: saxophone and clarinet).

I am very proud of the work represented by these projects, documenting some of the best playing that I have had the honor of being part of. Super excited that this is coming out.

Anomic Aphasia will be available from Downtown Music Gallery, Squidco, Wayside Music and all AWESOME record stores, and as download from iTunes, eMusic, etc. More info to follow…

For the latest, check back at:

Available from SLAM Productions…

‘io 0.0.1 beta++ (SLAMCD 531) CD cover (copyright 2011, Han-earl Park)

io 0.0.1 beta++ (SLAMCD 531) [details…]

Performers: io 0.0.1 beta++ (itself), Han-earl Park (guitar), Bruce Coates (alto and sopranino saxophones) and Franziska Schroeder (soprano saxophone). [About this project…]

© 2011 Han-earl Park.
℗ 2011 SLAM Productions.

‘Mathilde 253’ (SLAMCD 528) CD cover (copyright 2010, Han-earl Park)

Mathilde 253 (SLAMCD 528) [details…]

Performers: Charles Hayward (drums, percussion and melodica), Han-earl Park (guitar) and Ian Smith (trumpet and flugelhorn) plus Lol Coxhill (saxophone). [About this ensemble…]

© 2010 Han-earl Park.
℗ 2010 SLAM Productions.


11–19–14: new release date: February 2015.

3 Replies to “CD in preparation: Anomic Aphasia”

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.